top of page

Educator of the Year
Student of the Year

  • Alternative Education

  • Adult Education

Outstanding Leadership/Service

Nominations are being accepted for the
2023 NDALL Awards. 


2022 Award Recipients

  • Educator of the Year: 

       Eileen Zygarlicke

  • Outstanding Leadership/Service:
    Stephanie Kuehn

  • Adult Education Student of the Year:
    Lily Mostad

  • Alternative Education Student of the Year: Liberty Ethen-Hook

Educator of the Year

  • Is a staff member, teacher, administrator or volunteer who is a member of NDALL. Individual must be in adult or alternative education.

  • Contributes significantly to the field of education

  • Models professionalism

  • Continues to upgrade educational skills

  • Promotes education locally and statewide

Student of the Year Award

  • Current or recent student/graduate

  • Demonstrates determination and perseverance

  • Sacrifices to achieve his/her educational goals(s)

  • Adult Education Student of the Year: 

  • Alternative Education Student of the Year: 

Outstanding  Leadership - Service Award

  • Someone who demonstrates exceptional leadership in his/her area of responsibility

  • A business, business person, school administrator, legislator or community group

  • Exemplifies and supports the NDALL purpose of supporting lifelong learning

  • Encourages others

© 2021 North Dakota Association for Lifelong Learning

bottom of page